call for a free consultation 800-615-6595

AS SEEN ON

Farar & Lewis LLP is a top rated law firm, with over 40 years of combined experience. Our attorneys have won over $100 million, in combined verdicts and settlements for our clients. You deserve compensation for your pain and suffering, and it's our job to get it for you.

Los Angeles

Personal Injury Lawyers

01

Personal Attention

At Farar & Lewis LLP, we pride ourselves on our ability to be there for our clients, 24/7 when tragedy or questions arise. Every single one of our clients has access to their assigned lawyer.
02

Respected Los Angeles Car Accident Lawyers

We’re proud to say that our personal injury lawyers in Los Angeles, are recognized as leaders in the state of California. Our firm has won millions, in compensation for our clients.
03

No Fee Ever. Unless We Win.

Our Los Angeles personal injury attorneys are on your team. That means we’re with you 100% of the way. We prove this, by never charging any upfront fees.
04

Risk Free Consultation. No Upfront Fees-

It's simple. There's NO upfront fee for our services. We offer a risk free consultation.

A Practice Dedicated Exclusively To Helping Injury Victims

If you have been injured in an auto accident or another type of accident that you did not cause, it is important that you seek the advice of a qualified California personal injury attorney who knows the law and has the ability to secure the compensation you deserve. At the law firm of Farar & Lewis LLP, we represent Southern California clients through some of the most difficult times of their lives.

We know how overwhelming it can be for injury victims to deal with overzealous insurance adjusters who want to settle their claims for as little as possible. We take the burden of the legal issues off your shoulders and work directly with the insurance company to negotiate a settlement that provides the medical care and financial support necessary to facilitate your recovery. If a fair settlement cannot be negotiated, we will take your case to court.

Our Iron-Clad Commitment To YOU

We are committed to you and your right to no-nonsense legal representation, timely communication and full compensation. We pride ourselves on providing punctual and honest case assessments.

Our team of trial lawyers has over 40 years of combined experience, fighting on behalf of victims all over the state of California. get a free consultation

RECENT CASE RESULTS

Motorcyclist Suffers From Automobile Accident
600,000.00
SETTLEMENT
Premises Liability/Trip and Fall
300,000
SETTLEMENT
Premises Liability/Trip and Fall
1,300,000.00
SETTLEMENT
Auto vs. Auto
500,000
SETTLEMENT
Pedestrian suffers from automobile accident
240,000.00
SETTLEMENT
risk free consultation

The Person That Hit Me Does Not Have Insurance, What Can I Do?

A motor vehicle accident is a jarring experience. What is even more stressing is being involved in an accident with an uninsured driver. Although it’s against the law to drive without insuring your vehicle in San Diego, many instances of accidents involving uninsured vehicles persist.

The San Diego DMV estimates that 15% of those driving in the city have no insurance coverage.This means that the chance of being involved in an accident in San Diego with an uninsured driver is substantial.

The No-Fault Policy

Some states allow for a “no fault” insurance system. This provision means that if you are involved in a car accident, your insurance provider will pay for any damages you sustain no matter who’s fault the accident was. This policy was allowed to reduce claims and litigation arising from lawsuits about personal injury. If, however, you sustain severe bodily harm, the state of New York does allow you to file a civil personal injury lawsuit.

A no-fault motor vehicle insurance policy applies if:

• The accident happens in the appropriate state.

• Your insurance policy covers the vehicle involved in the crash.

• The vehicle involved is registered in the state.

The mandatory minimum no-fault insurance coverage a driver is required to have is $50,000. Specifically, $50,000 per accident where a minimum of $25,000 per person goes to cover an accident that did not result in a fatality. If someone dies due to the crash, then a $50,000 per person minimum applies with the minimum per accident increasing to $100,000.

The uninsured motorist coverage for bodily injury will only kick in once the at-fault driver’s insurance runs out. To look at your policy further and determine if it sufficiently meets these requirements, contact an personal injury lawyer.

What to Do

When you are involved in an accident, and you find out the driver is uninsured, there are several things you should do to ensure that you can make your case successfully.

Call the Police

Notify the police immediately the accident occurs and wait by the scene for them to arrive. They will fill out an accident report that will be required by your endurance provider while they investigate the accident. If anyone at the scene of the accident is injured, call for emergency services immediately. Ensure you find out from the police how you can obtain a copy of the report.

Gather Evidence

Take photos of the scene as much as you can and from various angles too if possible. Capture any damage to the vehicle and also any debris that results from the accident. While uninsured motorist coverage doesn’t include any compensation for damaged property, the evidence about the car itself will be required when seeking your claim. You can even sketch a simple map of the accident if possible.Take pictures of any physical injuries you sustain.

If you seek any medical attention, obtain copies of all receipts and medical reports. Take down the information of any eyewitnesses at the scene to get their testimony. Note the weather and road conditions at the time of the accident.The information and proof you collect will be vital when seeking a claim from an insurer. It protects you from any potential attempt at not being awarded your claim by unscrupulous insurance providers.

Notify the DMV

The DMV requires you to inform them of any accident when:

• One driver’s property is damaged to an excess of $1,000.

• Any person dies or is injured.

If you don’t report the accident after the first ten days since it occurred, you will lose your driver’s license.

Notify Your Insurance Provider

Inform your insurance company within 30 days to be eligible for a no-fault claim.

Driving without insurance is illegal and should be avoided. Ensure that your insurance policy adequately provides for uninsured motorist policy. Fulfill all the requirements to apply for a no-fault claim successfully. Always consult a personal injury lawyer to learn how to deal with an accident involving an uninsured party successfully.

Top Rated Personal
Injury Lawyers

Fill out the form to schedule a free consultation