call for a free consultation 800-615-6595

AS SEEN ON

Farar & Lewis LLP is a top rated law firm, with over 40 years of combined experience. Our attorneys have won over $100 million, in combined verdicts and settlements for our clients. You deserve compensation for your pain and suffering, and it's our job to get it for you.

Los Angeles

Personal Injury Lawyers

01

Personal Attention

At Farar & Lewis LLP, we pride ourselves on our ability to be there for our clients, 24/7 when tragedy or questions arise. Every single one of our clients has access to their assigned lawyer.
02

Respected Los Angeles Car Accident Lawyers

We’re proud to say that our personal injury lawyers in Los Angeles, are recognized as leaders in the state of California. Our firm has won millions, in compensation for our clients.
03

No Fee Ever. Unless We Win.

Our Los Angeles personal injury attorneys are on your team. That means we’re with you 100% of the way. We prove this, by never charging any upfront fees.
04

Risk Free Consultation. No Upfront Fees-

It's simple. There's NO upfront fee for our services. We offer a risk free consultation.

A Practice Dedicated Exclusively To Helping Injury Victims

If you have been injured in an auto accident or another type of accident that you did not cause, it is important that you seek the advice of a qualified California personal injury attorney who knows the law and has the ability to secure the compensation you deserve. At the law firm of Farar & Lewis LLP, we represent Southern California clients through some of the most difficult times of their lives.

We know how overwhelming it can be for injury victims to deal with overzealous insurance adjusters who want to settle their claims for as little as possible. We take the burden of the legal issues off your shoulders and work directly with the insurance company to negotiate a settlement that provides the medical care and financial support necessary to facilitate your recovery. If a fair settlement cannot be negotiated, we will take your case to court.

Our Iron-Clad Commitment To YOU

We are committed to you and your right to no-nonsense legal representation, timely communication and full compensation. We pride ourselves on providing punctual and honest case assessments.

Our team of trial lawyers has over 40 years of combined experience, fighting on behalf of victims all over the state of California. get a free consultation

RECENT CASE RESULTS

Motorcyclist Suffers From Automobile Accident
600,000.00
SETTLEMENT
Premises Liability/Trip and Fall
300,000
SETTLEMENT
Premises Liability/Trip and Fall
1,300,000.00
SETTLEMENT
Auto vs. Auto
500,000
SETTLEMENT
Pedestrian suffers from automobile accident
240,000.00
SETTLEMENT
risk free consultation

The insurance adjuster asked me to record a statement. Should I do it?

Once a person is involved in an accident, their insurance company will normally ask for a recorded statement. The statement is recorded and preserved for future use by the insurance company. Before deciding to give a recorded statement, you should take the time to consult with a licensed attorney who handles these types of cases.

Adjusters usually take recorded statements from participants in a car accident because their job is to find out what happened. By getting information from all the drivers involved, the insurance adjuster takes to find out who was at fault in the accident. During the recorded interview, adjusters can ask a long list of questions or just ask the drivers for their side of the story.

Recorded Statements Can be Used Against You

Recorded statements should not be taken very lightly. Although your statement is not usually given under oath, it is a recorded statement which can be used against you down the road. What you say and what you don’t say can have a tremendous on your case down the road. As such, you should always take the time to consult with an attorney before you give one.

Recorded Statements Can Conflict With The Right to Remain Silent

Although most personal injury and traffic accident cases are civil, some drivers are facing criminal charges. Drivers who may be facing criminal charges should also speak to an attorney before giving a statement because recorded statements can conflict with a defendant’s right to remain silent. Drivers who have been involved in accident who may also be facing criminal charges should always take time to speak with an attorney.

Refusing Give a Statement Can Have an Impact on Your Case

The terms of your insurance policy may require that you give a recorded statement to an adjuster who works for your or the other driver’s insurance company after being involved in an accident. Whether you should provide a recorded statement depends on what your attorney advises you to do and whether you are obligated to do so by your insurance company.

Take The Time to Prepare Your Answers in Advance

A licensed attorney who has experience handling these types of cases can guide you through the process of giving a recorded statement. Many attorneys want to be present when their client gives a recorded statement. Giving a recorded statement can be tricky, so never assume that you will know all the answers to all the questions the adjuster will ask.

Before giving a recorded statement, it is always good to make sure that you get the go ahead from your attorney. Once your attorney says it is okay for you to give a recorded statement, you should take time to review the police report, photographs and your notes. Since your recorded statement is set in stone, you want to make certain you are prepared to answer the questions the adjuster may ask.

Recorded Statements Are Preserved as Evidence

Whether you are speaking to the adjuster for your insurance company or the other driver’s insurance company is unimportant. Your recorded statements will be preserved by both companies for use at a future date. As such, you need to take time to review your version of what happened with your attorney and find out what you should or should not mention. You should also take the time to review any other statements you may have given with your attorney as well.

Take The Time to Discuss Giving a Recorded Statement With an Attorney

Insurance adjusters work for insurance companies and not for insureds or claimants. Whether the insurance adjuster from the other driver’s insurance company or your insurance company has asked for a recorded statement, you should speak with an attorney before giving a recorded statement. What you say and what you don’t say can make a tremendous difference to your case now and in the future.

When it comes to giving a recorded statement, there is a lot to take into consideration. What you say or don’t say can make a difference to your case. Before giving a recorded statement, you should take the time to consult with your attorney to make sure it is okay to give a statement. In some cases, giving a recorded statement may be mandatory and in others it may not. By taking the time to speak with a licensed attorney, you will be on your way to making the best decision in your case.

Top Rated Personal
Injury Lawyers

Fill out the form to schedule a free consultation